山眠る

Where's all the time gone?! - February Round-up

Goodness me, it's the last week of February already! I didn't expect the time to pass so quickly, but I suppose that's what happens when you're busy working away at things and spending... copious amounts of time yapping to the people in your building.

What've I been up to this month? Well, it's complicated. I spent a lot of time rotting because of the poor weather and seasonal brain-related problems I've mentioned previously. I visited a couple shrines since my last update and got more Goshuin, and purchased a few books for continuing my JP study at Bookoff and Maruzen. A particular highlight of my shrine-visit trips was getting this special shima enaga themed one from Miya Shrine near Osu at the end of January! Isn't it pretty?

January-Limited Miwa Shrine Goshuin

I also purchased my first omamori the other week, which I got from Wakamiya Hachiman near Yaba-cho. That particular one is a Magokoromamori, said to grant piece of mind. It's very beautiful, also. I may post a pic of it in the future, perhaps on an upcoming page, since I've kind of been working on a travel log and (irl) travel diary which I may port over at some point. It's funny, I started a travel diary for the sake of collecting station stamps, only to find out the Nagoya Municipal Subway doesn't actually do them! A mighty shame, but at least that means my other trips making use of various JR lines in coming months ought to fill it up a bit more.

Speaking of, as you may have seen in my status.cafe posts, I managed to successfully ticket for both the Station Idol Latch! second live performance, and more recently, Vazzrock stage episode 3! That means I've got two big trips coming up in April, one being the entire weekend, with the other just being a day trip. Exciting! I'll be visiting Tokyo at both the start and end of the month, meaning during my first visit I can see the cherry blossoms in full bloom in Meguro and Nippori! Hopefully that hypes me up enough to start making a gallery page, LOL.

I also quit Twitter this month. Good riddance... is what I would say, if it was wholly true. Unfortunately, I just kept my JP twitter active for the sake of keeping up to date with certain announcements, since Movic decided it'd be reeeal funny to drop information about the next pioniX disk series, as well as the new Anthos* CD mere days after I uninstalled it. Oh well, at least Japanese fans have the common sense to block anybody who pisses them off instead of starting a shitfight on the timeline.

Anyway, onto the (site) news!

This month I released my yume ship page and a (well-needed) refresh to my outgoing links page. I'm pretty happy with how they turned out, especially the yume one! I've got a couple more refreshes in the works right now since I wanted to update my site to reflect the skills and knowledge I've gained with coding and in fact, I've already finished one! Though, I'm holding off on posting it so I can post some new content alongside it, since I don't want my updates to solely be me retreading old ground with pages I've already made. I gotta put new content up too!

Given the aforementioned events (and the fact that at the time of writing, my first semester with my home uni has started...), my updates may be a little less frequent due to how busy I'm gonna be! I know I shouldn't care too much about the frequency, but I like the idea of doing regular monthly updates >:(!!! Apologies if any updates, particularly my April and May ones, are a little less substantial– I'll be busy with a lot of course-work and travel! I'm hoping that means I get my ass into gear and make a proper travel log and gallery for the... downright stupid amount of photos I take (for reference: iCloud has been banging on my door demanding I extend my storage space for the last six months. It's dire.). There's a lot I'd like to share on here, really.

And to finish it all off, here's a brief look into the future for upcoming pages I'd like to finish soon enough:

And that's about it! I hope those of us in the Northern Hemisphere are keeping warm, and you lucky ducks down South are enjoying the warm weather! Usually, I'd be going for nice walks and studying outside at this time of year. Alas, I'm stuck inside and being bullied by my dorm friends into finally finishing the stupidly big backlog of games I've built up before I buy any more. I'm stupidly close to finishing P5R, and I've had it since it launched for Switch, and have had FE: Engage since it released and not touched it for a single second. I have a disease.

Edit: Forgot this month's jam. A very unfitting title, but End of Summer by SECONDWALL has been on repeat for me this last week and a half! It came up on my Spotify Discover Weekly, and I've been obsessed since. Unfortunately couldn't find an official link on YouTube music, so here's the Spotify Link!

'Till next time!